openEHR International Board Election Results

Community News | May 5, 2021, 5:12 a.m.

Following the recent call for candidates to be nominated for 3 openEHR International Board positions, we are delighted to announce that: -

Prof. Michael Miller, United Kingdom, was nominated and as the only candidate he will join the Board representing Individual and Professional Members.

Bjørn Næss of DIPS Norway remains on the Board. We had 3 nominations for candidates to join the Board as an Industry Partner representative. Voting is complete and results verified by officers Thomas Beale and Sam Heard.

Silje Ljosland Bakke of Helse Vest IKT Norway also remains on the Board as the only candidate nominated to represent Organisational Members.

Our congratulations go to all candidates along with our thanks to those who were unsuccessful on this occasion.

We also take this opportunity to thank outgoing Board member, Prof. Xudong Lu, China, not only for his contribution to the Board representing individual members during the last 2-years, but for his long and continued service to the openEHR community.

If you have any queries, please email 

>> Back to Community News