Election results - openEHR Management Board

openEHR News | March 9, 2015, 8:17 p.m.

The individual members and industry partners have voted and we now have a new Management Board. The candidates elected are:
Individual Members:
Ian McNicoll, UK
Koray Atalag, NZ
Industry Partners:
Tomaz Gornik, Marand, Slovenia
Rong Chen, Cambio, Sweden
I would like to congratulate the new Board and all the wonderful candidates who put themselves forward. These are the people who will be setting the direction and making day to day decisions in regard to the activities of the openEHR community and Foundation.
The Company Directors will now reduce in size and become the Board of Governors. Professor David Ingram will be the Chair of this group and I will attend the Management Board meetings on behalf of the Board of Governors in the first instance.
Many of you have been waiting some time for this development. I know all of us are looking forward to these new arrangements and the authority the new Management Board will bring to leadership of the Foundation. It will take some time to shape the openEHR Foundation as an effective organisation and those participating will need your advice, support and understanding.
I hope many more of you will go to http://members.openehr.org and become a member. We need as many of you as possible to take part.
Cheers, Sam
Dr Sam Heard

>> Back to openEHR News